javeamigos.com | SCOFFING AND QUAFFING
SEARCH OUR DATABASE
RESTAURANTS AND BARS

Venue Name:

Select cuisine:

Select area:

WIFI:

SUBMIT A REVIEW
Venue Name:

Review:


RATINGS
Service:
Food:
Value:
Atmosphere:

Reviewer name:

Email(for verification):

Please type jave below


REVIEWS
ACQUA
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.3

AMARRE 152
Port de la Fontana, s/n
Javea - Arenal
2015-05-28
M Worsnop

RATING:4.8

ATALAYA
Avda. de Ultramar, Playa del Arenal
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.5

BAR IMPERIAL
Plaça del Baix, 2
Javea - Town
2014-04-09
Mike
Bar Imperial has been part of Jávea for many years and it is a popular venue for locals and holidaymakers alike. It serves very good traditional tapas with very little nonsense. It can be quite expensive for some though. It can get very busy in the summer months and reservation is essential.
RATING:3.8

BAR QUO VADIS
Camí Cannes, 5
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:3.0

BAR TRINQUET
C/. L\'Escola 2
Javea - Town
2016-02-04
Rob Donovan
Definitely the place to go for tapas and Paella in Javea. Been many times and its constantly been great. The Paella is my fav, but there is a great assortment of tapas to choose from also. Staff are friendly and great.
RATING:5.0

BISTRO CASA GRAU
Carrer Major, 16
Javea - Town
2014-04-09
Mike
Located in the narrow Carrer Major in the heart of the historic centre, Bistro Casa Grau offers something different to the otherwise excellent tapas bars of the old town. Not quite fine dining but certainly close to it. The Galician steaks are excellent, some of the starter tapas dished mouth-watering enough to sit on their own, whilst the desserts finish off the evening perfectly. Not cheap but the quality of food and excellent service confirms its value.
RATING:4.5

CARNAVAL
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.5

CASA PEPE
C/. Cap Negre
Javea - Balcon al Mar
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:3.5

CHAMPAGNE BAR
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:5.0

CHINO MONTAŃA DE ORO
Avda. de Libertad
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.5

CHINO MONTAŃA DE ORO
Avda. de Libertad
Javea - Arenal
2015-11-10
Barry Copeland
Food is excellent, price is amazing loved it
RATING:4.8

EL BODEGÓN DE CHARLY
C/ La Font, 5
Javea - Town
2017-06-01
Kat
Cozy and welcoming little place with beautiful, tasty food such as grilled meats and local flavoured tapas. You are always greeted by very friendly owners/staff. Highly recommended!
RATING:5.0

EL CONVENT
Ronda Colon 8
Javea - Town
2016-08-08
Linda Hughes
Eaten here several times. the food is really good, varied and good value.
RATING:5.0

EL CONVENT
Ronda Colon 8
Javea - Town
2016-08-30
Gill Smith
Good food, friendly service, very welcoming, had some lovely meals there, especially tapas.
RATING:5.0

EL ELEFANTE
Cami de les Massenes 19
Javea - Rural
2014-04-03
Mike
We've always enjoyed dining at Elefante. The dishes are great, well-presented and obviously made by someone who loves food. They serve probably one of the best Sunday lunches in town as well. Nice venue, excellent in the winter with the roaring log fire.
RATING:5.0

EL ELEFANTE
Cami de les Massenes 19
Javea - Rural
2016-05-09
Alison
Fantastic restaurant any time of the year. It's my favourite treat. Food is also delicious and always a warm welcome.
RATING:5.0

EL GAUCHO
Ctra. Jesús Pobre–Tobago
Javea - Rural
2014-05-23
Mike
Great steakhouse located just short drive outside Jávea on the main road to Jesús Pobre and La Xara. Recommend the chorizo sausages or stuffed green peppers for starters whilst both the rib eye steak and the Texas steak get the thumbs up. But really you can't go much wrong at El Gaucho. Except if you're a vegetarian of course!
RATING:4.8

EL GAUCHO
Ctra. Jesús Pobre–Tobago
Javea - Rural
2014-06-01
Ian
I've eaten often in El Gaucho and the food and staff are excellent - the t-bone steak is the best in javea
RATING:5.0

EL RACONET
C/. Ronda Colón, 7
Javea - Town
2014-05-10
Peter
Try the Crunchy Chicken Bocadillo! It is probably the best one in Javea!
RATING:4.3

EL RACONET
C/. Ronda Colón, 7
Javea - Town
2014-05-15
Mike
Great take-away in the old town with kebabs, pizzas, hamburgers and much more. Also eat-in available. It's not gourmet food but that's not what you go to El Raconet for!
RATING:4.3

EMBRUIX
C/ Major 17
Javea - Town
2016-02-05
Kat
A lovely little place in the old town opposite to Casa grau. One of our favourite places to bring visiting friends and family for lunch as it serves a perfect fusion of Spanish traditional dishes with modern influences. The only negative here has been that it can take a while to get noticed/served when sitting down, but the food makes up for that. The tapas are great! Recommended.
RATING:4.3

ES TAPA TI
Paseo Amanecer - Playa del Arenal
Javea - Arenal
2014-05-15
Peter
Es Tapa Ti have always cooked great food but service can be streched at times due to the location of the Restaurant. Sometimes can be pricey but if you know what to choose its a good place to go. Try the Foie and the Calamar a la plancha!
RATING:3.3

ES TAPA TI
Paseo Amanecer - Playa del Arenal
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:3.8

GEOGRAPHIC
Paseo Amanecer - Playa del Arenal
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
JanosFugedi

RATING:3.5

GURKHA PALACE
Avda. Arenal, 7
Javea - Arenal
2017-06-09
Gill
Good food, good service, love going there on our visits to Javea, it's a must !
RATING:4.0

HIMALAYAN
Avda. de Arenal
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:3.3

LA BOHĘME
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.8

LA CAJITA
Calle Finestrat, 10
Javea - Town
2017-03-07
Lena
Most overrates place in Javea!
RATING:3.0

LA CAJITA
Calle Finestrat, 10
Javea - Town
2017-03-08
Miki
A fantastic dining experience hidden away in a back street in the old town. The patatas bravas are probably the best I've tasted whilst we had baby squid stuffed with morcilla last time and they were amazing! Booking is essential!
RATING:4.8

LA CAJITA
Calle Finestrat, 10
Javea - Town
2017-03-08
Eileen Mackenzie
The food is incredible, absolutely love it, but can never get in without a booking.
RATING:5.0

LA CAJITA
Calle Finestrat, 10
Javea - Town
2017-03-08
Mike
Ah! La Cajita! Our favourite place in the beating heart of Xŕbia. Perhaps a victim of its own success, it's almost impossible to walk in and get a table so make sure you reserve at least a week beforehand. Great food, fantastic friendly service, and so incredibly cheap! Try it, you won't be disappointed ...
RATING:5.0

LA CAJITA
Calle Finestrat, 10
Javea - Town
2017-03-08
Rob Donovan
Been many times to La Cajita and always have a wonderful time and excellent tapas. Atmosphere is great and staff very friendly. Nice selection of tapas available, and all top quality. If you're in the old town, this is a must, but make sure you book!
RATING:5.0

LA CAJITA
Calle Finestrat, 10
Javea - Town
2017-03-08
Andrew Smith
What a wonderful atmosphere for an evening. Smiling service, good beers and tapas and a 'buzz' that is hard to find. Well worth a visit (or more than one if you can).
RATING:5.0

LA CAJITA
Calle Finestrat, 10
Javea - Town
2017-06-10
GS
Wonderful chips and the belly of pork is the best I have ever tasted !
RATING:5.0

LA CASA DELLA PASTA
Ctra. Cabo de la Nao-Pla, 27
Javea - Rural
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.5

LA COCINA
Puerto Real - Avda. de Lepanto, 2
Javea - Port
2014-05-10
Peter
Nice food at good prices. Also love the new "Delicioso" range on the Arenal
RATING:4.5

LA PARRILLA DEL CELLER
C/. San Bertomeu, 2
Javea - Town
2014-05-10
Peter
Pepe is probably the most friendly host in Javea. Great deal at 20€ Menu all included and eat until you pop!
RATING:4.3

LA PARRILLA DEL CELLER
C/. San Bertomeu, 2
Javea - Town
2016-02-04
Rob Donovan
This is the PLACE to go for meat in Javea. The steaks are absolutely huge and very tasty, served with a huge plate of grilled veggies also. Friendly staff, tops it off for a great evening out. Would highly recommend stopping by if you are in the old town.
RATING:5.0

LA PARRILLA DEL CELLER
C/. San Bertomeu, 2
Javea - Town
2016-10-25
Mike
Without doubt this is one of the best places to enjoy a steak in Jávea. Pepe is a gem of a host and his steaks are enormous but so juicy and tasty. Check out the fantastic grilled vegetables and potatoes as well. Certainly worth a regular visit.
RATING:5.0

LA PLAZA Nş 6
Avda. del Pla, 122
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.5

LA RENDA
C/. Santisimo Cristo del Mar, 12
Javea - Arenal
2016-04-27
Pierre-jean De Jonghe (Don Pedro)
Exquisite place.I only lack sea view Recommended!! Jose Luis is really at your service !!
RATING:4.8

LA TAGLIATELLA
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
JJanos Fugedi

RATING:3.0

LA YESCA
C/. Cronista Figueras Pacheco
Javea - Town
2014-04-09
Mike
A popular tapas bar in the Placeta del Convent which has been around for ages, La Yesca is worth a visit for its tapas as well as its menu. There is a daily-changing 'menu del dia' whilst Saturday are 'puchero' days. Service can be a little hit and miss when its busy but the quality and value more than makes up for having to relax a little! Good for watching Spanish football and other sports.
RATING:4.3

LE GOURMAND
Ctra de Jesús Pobre, 202
Javea - Rural
2014-04-19
Bernadine Davis Turpin
Fabulous ... always! Whether for lunch or dinner you can always expect good service and delicious food. The owners, Benjamin and Lydie, are charming. The Menu del Dia and Noche are great choices as is the A La Carte! My favourite ... lunch during the week at Le Gourmand.
RATING:4.8

LE GOURMAND
Ctra de Jesús Pobre, 202
Javea - Rural
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:5.0

LUNGO MARE
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos fugedi

RATING:4.0

MAVITA
C/. La Coma, 2
Javea - Town
2017-05-29
Vicky
Comida fresca y buenos vinos además de magnifico servicio. Recomendable 100%
RATING:5.0

MONSOON THAI
Avda Mediterraneo, 10
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.5

NORAY
Avda. Marina Espańola, 1
Javea - Port
2016-10-08
Gill

RATING:2.3

NUESTRO BAR
C/. Metge José Bover
Javea - Town
2016-02-04
Rob Donovan
The bocadillos! You have to try the bocadillos. They are the best I have had. We have also spent the evening here and had the steak. Was really good and tasty and lots of food. Friendly staff and great service.
RATING:5.0

PARIS 24
Avda. de Paris, 24
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
JANOS fugedi

RATING:3.8

PICOTEO PORT
Avda. Jaime I, 3
Javea - Port
2015-10-28
Irene
Our favorite restaurant in the port.They do the best Calamares a la Romana I have ever eaten. All the tapas are really great and change daily. There is always a good selection of fresh fish available as well. The seafood Paella is fantastic but has to be ordered a day in advance. We have also had the menu of the day here, which is great value or 'Plato Combinados' are also lovely. It's not much to look at inside but the outside overlooks the square and the promenade.
RATING:3.8

PIZZERIA PASSIONATTA
Avda. Palmela, 19
Javea - Town
2014-05-27
Fay
Great Italian with fantastic pizzas and pasta dishes (best lasagne I've tasted in Javea) as well as the delicious house speciality cazuela. All available delivered to your door - you can't go wrong.
RATING:4.3

PIZZERIA PASSIONATTA
Avda. Palmela, 19
Javea - Town
2016-12-01
Sharon
Fabulous Pizzas, excellent service! I love Italy for its Pizzas, but no need to travel there, as "Passionata" is far superior to any I have had in Italy!
RATING:5.0

PIZZERIA PASSIONATTA
Avda. Palmela, 19
Javea - Town
2017-01-04
Sharon McAlpine
Excellent Pizza! Alberto's Pizzas are far superior to any we have had in Italy! Great service and always served with a smile!
RATING:5.0

PIZZERIA PEPA
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-05-27
Fay
Always a favourite and the menu del dia is such good value. Definitely worth a try would be the Kiribati prawns and the ribs in an elbow lickingly good sauce. Pizzas prepared and cooked to order in the traditional wood fired oven are a tasty alternative. I can see why people are prepared to queue for a table (booking advised). The staff work seamlessly to turn the tables around quickly and keep the queue moving but at the same time not hurry anybody through their meal. Great atmosphere.
RATING:5.0

RESTAURANTE BON AMB
Ctra. Benitachell, 100
Javea - Rural
2014-05-29
Peter
An amazing Experience. NOTE: You must be into gourmet experience and be willing to pay good money. These Kind of places don't come cheap! Great for a special occasion. Well deserved Michellin star. I recommend going for the menu to enjoy the full experience!
RATING:4.5

RESTAURANTE BON AMB
Ctra. Benitachell, 100
Javea - Rural
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:3.8

RESTAURANTE CLUB DE TENIS JAVEA
Avda. del Pla, 118
Javea - Arenal
2014-10-28
Moira
The steak is delicious, melt in the mouth. But if you don't like your meat very undercooked make sure you ask for it to be well done. It is a traditional Spanish restaurant and the food generally is of a very high standard and the staff very welcoming. It is a bit more expensive than some restauants. Hopefully they will get more business because they deserve to.
RATING:1.5

RESTAURANTE CLUB DE TENIS JAVEA
Avda. del Pla, 118
Javea - Arenal
2016-12-06
Montserrat Miguel Ayala
Recomiendo el Restaurante, por su trato, sus paellas.....etc, es nuestro lugar de todos los veranos
RATING:5.0

RESTAURANTE CLUB DE TENIS JAVEA
Avda. del Pla, 118
Javea - Arenal
2016-12-06
Lin Bazire
Fab food here, the paella is wonderful.
RATING:5.0

RESTAURANTE CLUB NAUTICO
Port de Xŕbia
Javea - Port
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:3.0

RESTAURANTE GIULIA
Plaza Marina Alta 2
Javea - Town
2017-01-12
Suzy Westcott
One of our favourite restaurants - we eat there at least once a week! Never had a disappointing meal and staff always smiley and friendly!
RATING:5.0

RESTAURANTE LA FONTANA
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2016-04-10
Andrew Cunningham
I have been going to this restaurant for as long as I can rememeber (20 odd years); every single time I've been it's been as welcoming and delicious as the first. By far my favourite dining establishment in Javea. Can't wait to go back and have some tapas! :) Gracias!
RATING:5.0

RESTAURANTE LA MASENA
Ctra. Javea-Benitachell, 9
Javea - Rural
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:5.0

RESTAURANTE TANGO
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
Javea - Arenal
2014-05-23
Mike
Located on the promenade of the Arenal beach, Black Beluga looks the part but sadly fails to deliver. The service is painfully slow and without much charisma; twice we had our drinks taken away without so much as a query if we wanted refills. The food was edible but nothing out of the ordinary; it has to be said that the brava sauce was superb. The value was average; it could have been a bigger bill if the waitresses had asked if we wanted anything else rather than just clear the table. Sadly, we won't see if there's any improvement as we won't be rushing back ...
RATING:2.8

SCALLOPS OF JAVEA
Avda. Tamarits
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:3.5

SOFIA'S
Avda. del Pla, 20
Javea - Rural
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.5

SPASSO
Avda. Ultramar, 2
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.0

TAL CUAL
Calle Andres Lambert 8
Javea - Port
2016-08-31
Rachel
This is a lovely little bar in a vibrant street. The service was attentive and the drinks where reasonably priced considering the location (Port area) But what stood out was the fantastic tapas you get every time we ordered a drink. There was a choice of about 7 tapas all of which where delicious examples. We will visit here again.
RATING:5.0

TOSCA RESTAURANTE
Avda. Mediterraneo
Javea - Arenal
2014-05-10
Peter
Fine dining and at a reasonable price. Ferran the head waiter is very helpfull when choosing a wine. Love the menus that New Belgium Chef is creating.
RATING:5.0

TOSCA RESTAURANTE
Avda. Mediterraneo
Javea - Arenal
2014-09-25
Janos Fugedi

RATING:4.3

UNLISTED VENUES
LA MANDRÁGORA
Late Night Bar
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer

Javea - Arenal

LLAOLLAO
Cafeteria
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer

Javea - Arenal

MESÓN PUERTO CASA ÁNGEL
Mediterranean
Avenida del Puerto
965 793 654
Javea - Port

SUNNY
Italian
Avda. de la Libertad, Bl 1

Javea - Arenal

LA BARRACA
Mediterranean
Playa del Barraca - Portitxol
965 770 919
Javea - Rural

EL ELEFANTE
International
Cami de les Massenes 19
966 460 009
Javea - Rural

CARNAVAL
Mexican
Paseo Tenista David Ferrer
966-471-140
Javea - Arenal

FABY'S MIL AROMAS
International
Avda. del Pla, 120
616 460 485
Javea - Arenal

BACCHUS
French
Travesía de Cansalades, 87
96 647 30 96
Javea - Rural